Tag Archives: Experimental

video Daria Gabriel
music MaCu

V.A. – Head Full of Music Vol. 2

After the great appreciation of the first compilation initiated by the Head Full Of Music Facebook group, now the long awaited 2nd edition is done. Offering a wonderful variety of
styles from smooth jazz sounds to dreamy ambient, dark drone and experimental sounds. as bonus, you get with your download a video done by MUTATE for the track Ingenmansland.

M. Boss, M.Magliocchi & MaCu – Music For Quiet Night

Matthias Boss – violin
Marcello Magliocchi – sounding sculpture
MaCu – sound bowl, guitar, voice

[escala 2:3] vv.aa. – escala 2.3

escala 2.3 is a joint project between Escala netlabel and Sismógrafo Radio3. A massive release divided into three volumes which brings together many of the best ambient, drone, soundscape and electroacustic music producers.

A unique compilation to keep abreast of the latest proposals in advanced music that presents a matchless quality among the experimental scene, both because of the artists who make it up and of the included unreleased tracks.
Glad to be part of this amazing compilation.

FREE DOWNLOAD of all 3 parts

Vapor & Polvo Vol I

Vapor & Polvo Vol I

Each artist in this compilation belongs to a different culture. The richness, texture and color of their sound is the difference and yet the complement. This compilation includes the participation of musicians who have been inspiration for a long time.

Hidekazu Wakabayashi – Farewells in the Silver Afternoon
Daniva Danive – Off There
SleepLand – yrgn
Daniva Danive – Off Places
Indo – Indo- 4 at Night
MaCu – Red
Syrinx – Visions
B. Lone Engines – Blownivan

MaCu and Guests Live at Avantgarde Festival 2011

MaCu live at Avantgarde Festival Schiphorst 2011
with guests
Anthony Donovan (prepared chamber) and
Hopek Quirin (bass);
mix/editing by Kris Limbach and Hopek Quirin at Emitter19 Studio, Berlin

Christoph Limbach www.emittermicro.com

ToBe Continued

Glad to be part of this amazing project !

ToBe Continued…, the 24 hours-long streaming music marathon is coming back on March 24th, World TB Day.
ToBe Continued is an original concert lasting 24 hours (from 00.00 hours to the midnight of March 24th), during which musicians from many parts of the World will be connected to this website that will broadcast, live, their concerts. During this un-interrupted 24 hour marathon (ToBe Continued… in fact) each musician has at disposal a 30-minute window. Anybody can listen to ToBe Continued…, as long as an internet connection is available, by hitting PLAY button above (now disabled). This year project also includes several public listening points (bars, libraries, cultural centers, art galleries, shops, all listed on the website) that will broadcast the concert.

you can listen HERE

MaCu – Blue

some awesome words of a friend – Thank you

This music of yrs convinces me that I am awake and alive/Fragmenting noises flung from the vortex of ersatz voice a gothic sound velocity losing control on Atomic Beach losing track crossing tracks many selves flows of spatial intensity the knowledge link becomes parasitical the lesson of the Desert of Nagazaki the possible collective death of meaning everywhere/Music that astronauts listen to in deep sleep /Yes the vortex in reversing the polarity of the game is no longer played by the two but is overwhelmed by the many/ by a multiplicity of reverberating sounds /The more one listens the younger one becomes the less one knows the less one cares to know the more desperate the one experiences the gap between the silence and noise the object where knowledge of these sounds impossible to locate is experienced becoming and thought spins hysterically from the tip of the vortex to the periphery/We carry around with us this ultimate aural blue stranger who is and yet is not of our flesh/There is no such thing as balanced indifference/The centre the axis is absent and yet there are many traces and folds articulated lasting no longer than the inspiration of their execution/to be able to dream music one must understand the illusions of friction and collisions /force without technique is mere mass /There is much subtle technique to be found in this fragment of sound/struck by the absurd tones as valid sensation/Certainly irresistible virtually addictive/The stylized proximity of deep bass resonance with hiss of feedback that ring erodes the eardrums/The sensual low tones exhume a precursor to an end intensity rises to a crest as the hollow metal rumble appropriates new meanings and visions of being drawn into the feedback loop and there is the crackle of applause/great work my friend/Regards and affection Lee Kwo/

V.A. – Classwar Karaoke Survey 0017

cwk 0016









6 or 7 ‘Mineralisch (Short Live Ver.)

A Quiet Monday ‘Nucleus’

Adam Bohman and Adrian Northover ‘Copper FRH_AGS –  Le Carre OKOT_FFM’

Aditi Tahiti ‘Broken Rusty Gate Overlooking Desolate City’

Ania Courtis ‘Live in Kyoto’

Annie Dee and Spidey Agutter ‘La Peste des Animaux’

Anthony Donovan and John Hyatt ‘Art Speaks 1 (Hole in the Air)’

Anton Mobin ‘Four Red Moons’

Astrometria ‘Broken’

Ayato and Naoki Ishida ‘Seahorse’

Blood Stereo ‘Moth Eaten Gurgle’

Bob Ostertag ‘w00t edit’

Bolide ‘Norman Complication’

Bryan Lewis Saunders ‘Infected with Snakes’

Cagey House ‘The Amusement Park is Empty’

Chris Lynn ‘Wuxi’

Clutter ‘The Ghosts of Orgreave’

Coffin Boffin ‘Industrial Meditation’

Crank Sturgeon ‘Rubberboschingalong’

Damien Olsen and Michael Durek ‘Night Shifter’

Daniel Heikalo ‘Broken-Porcelain’

Daniel Spicer ‘Sans Titit’

Daniel Thompson and Matt Chilton ‘Sticks And Stones’

David Fenech ‘Achtung the Rain’

Dental Dames ‘Girl Gangs’

Dylan Nyoukis ‘Morgue, Newness’

Elemental Noise ‘The Book Of The Dead Revisited’

Elizabeth Veldon ‘Clean and Fresh and Then’

Ergo Phizmiz ‘Music for Klaus Nomi’

Flavien Gillié and Hopek Quirin ‘Au Travers des Barreaux’

FluID ‘Guardian’

Gino Robair ‘I, Norton’

Graham Dunning ‘Stutter (edit)’

Gurdonark ‘Red Eared Slider’

Ian Linter ‘Nitumas Morn’

Iku Sakan ‘Selflessness’

Jaap Blonk ‘Mixed Angels’

Jack Twang ‘The Collectivization of Compulsory Enthusiasm’

Jamison Williams ‘The Private Baptism of Children’

Jared C. Balogh ‘Where There Are Grazers There Are Hunters’

Jeff Gburek ‘Peking Manis’

Jo Pearson ‘The Process’

John 3.16 ‘Guardian’

John Hyatt and M4SK 22 ‘Frost on my Window’

Kalistongue ‘Daarll’

Kipple ‘Orpheus with Clay Feet’

Lezet ‘By The Fire’

LIL and Sin Senal ‘Somnambulic’

MaCu ‘Blue’

Maja Jantar ‘Lunabis’

Manthrewny ‘Even Nowhere Is Somewhere’

Matthias Boss and Paulo Chagas ‘Nothing to do’

Miquel Parera ‘nxH7Classwar’

Murmurists ‘In Praise of Daemons’

Noise Research ‘Grimesheet’

Otto von Rhinau ‘Catellus Rabidus Equitum’

OU_pi Golgotha.undead ‘ne.annotation’

Owl Brain Atlas ‘Star of the Salad Bar’

Øystein Jørgensen ‘Tornado’

Pablo Ribot ‘gammaA’

Paddy Steer and Alabaster De Plume ‘I Have Eaten My Heart’

Painburn ‘Post Atomic Images’

PAS ‘The Secret Lives of Energy’

Paulo Chagas ‘Um Trapo Encharcado’

Pixyblink ‘The harvester’

Planetaldol ‘Amygdalophagus’

Ronny Wærnes ‘Målstyring’

Rose Bolton ‘Place Time Space’

Seth Guy ‘Ceci Ne Pas Une Pipe’

Smash Hermetic and Moon Gratte ‘Live at Lostwood pt2′

Sonia Paço-Rocchia ‘Live At Manchester’

Sonic Surgeon ‘Action discrète’

Sound Inhaler ‘a.2012′

Stalaktos ‘Dripline’

Stormhat ‘Sweet Comedown’

Subversive Intentions ‘Occupy Sound’

Thanato Twist and Oleg’s Sound System ‘Hello Sweet Goodbye’

The Magic Carpathians Project ‘Muzyka Modrzewia Laryx Music’

Trans Atlantic Rage  ‘In This Realm There is a Monster’

Tvlasunor ‘Giovanna ‘s Death and Rebirth’

undRess Béton ‘Enrico Memento Zaro mi Luz’

Vor Onus ‘Aquitaine_0708_02′

Wilhelm Matthias ‘Crumbling Walls, Madison Union Cutting’

Yasuo Akai ‘Winter Sketch’

Zilmrah ‘Septenary’

Zreen Toyz ‘Glauconitic Conceptual Absurdities’

MaCu – Retrospectives pt. 7 (excerpt)